Return to UberStudent Home Page
It is currently Sat Apr 29, 2017 5:38 am

All times are UTC

UberStudent Logo Shirt
Hey! You can wear this UberCool UberStudent Logo Shirt

PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 10:12 am 
New UberStudent User

Hello
After trying 4 times to install UberStudent 4.3, failing each time, I tried installing the 4.1 version, with the same success. I mention that I have some experience with installing Linux distros. I currently have multiple Linux systems on my computer - a few Ubuntu and Ubuntu-derived OS, Manjaro, Chakra and Fedora. So, I cannot figure out what is wrong with UberStudent. The installation is progressing till the grub-installation part, where it gives me an error.
Being an Ubuntu-based, distro, I expected no such problems.
I don't have any problems in the live session - the system runs smooth, without errors. I used the Ubuntu usb creator for the usb stick installation - can this be the problem?
I have an Asus N56VB laptop, with IvyBridge i7 processor.

Click Here to Get Inexpensive UberStudent Discs

Click here to get UberStudent discs delivered to your mailbox
Delivered Directly to Your Mailbox!

PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2016 4:58 pm 
Established UberStudent User

You should ensure the file wasn't corrupted during the install by checking the .iso file against the md5 sums on Sourceforge.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/uberstu ... eraclitus/

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 9:12 am 
New UberStudent User

Jacqueem Spratley wrote:
You should ensure the file wasn't corrupted during the install by checking the .iso file against the md5 sums on Sourceforge.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/uberstu ... eraclitus/

I checked the md5 sums and it's ok. Any other ideas?

PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 10:32 am 
UberStudent Founder and Lead Developer

Thank you for taking the time to report this issue.