UberStudent Forums

Help and Community for Users of Uberstudent
Return to UberStudent Home Page
It is currently Fri Nov 24, 2017 1:49 am

All times are UTC




UberStudent Logo Shirt
Hey! You can wear this UberCool UberStudent Logo Shirt

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Feb 11, 2016 12:36 pm 
Offline
New UberStudent User

Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 12:08 pm
Posts: 8
Hello,

Sorry, but I still have this D-BUS message after booting (see screenshot attached). I made the steps suggested in the first few posts: activating Gnome services, and checking if the line 5 in applicationmenu file (in fact, it was already commented in my instalation). But the error still appears irregularly, not every reboot.

This is a minor annoyance in otherwise smoothly running enviroment. But still, can it be fixed somehow?

Thank you, and all the best!


Attachments:
Screenshot_2016-02-10_08-59-31.png
Screenshot_2016-02-10_08-59-31.png [ 592.53 KiB | Viewed 6454 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
Click Here to Get Inexpensive UberStudent Discs

Click here to get UberStudent discs delivered to your mailbox
Delivered Directly to Your Mailbox!
PostPosted: Fri Feb 12, 2016 5:25 pm 
Offline
New UberStudent User

Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 4:35 pm
Posts: 4
Location: Germany
Hi,

I had the same issue. In the list with the automatically started applications I have found the Option "ATI-SPI D Bus Bus". Since I've disabled it, I don't get that message. I hope it might help.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2016 7:30 am 
Offline
UberStudent Founder and Lead Developer
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2012 8:54 am
Posts: 951
Location: UberStudent Headquarters
This issue is explained in the Release Notes (README file) of UberStudent 4.3:

https://sourceforge.net/projects/uberstudent/files/Releases/Heraclitus/ wrote:
4.3 KNOWN LIMITATIONS, ISSUES, and BUGS

[...]

* Possible DBUS error just after bootup that freezes desktop activity
for several seconds

WORKAROUND:
Let the desktop fully load and all notifications
dissappear before clicking anything! Alternately, you can
go to Settings Menu > Session and Startup and UNTICK the
entry for Menu Pre-Start. Then, you will just have to have
a few seconds lag for items to appear from your
Applications Menu after you click it the first time
during a session.

_________________
UberStudent Must Become Self-Sustaining. If UberStudent and my dedicated support of it has benefited you, it's important to make a donation. Thanks!

The UberStudent Headquarters:
    * Mobo: MSI 870-G45
    * Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 3.4GHz
    * RAM: G.SKILL 8GB DDR3 1600
    * Graphics: MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 750 Ti
    * Drive: OCZ Vertex SSD
    * Case: Rosewill ATX Mid Tower
    * Monitors: 2 x Dell UltraSharp
    * With UberStudent 4.3 Development Build
You should build your own computers, too!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:19 pm 
Offline
New UberStudent User

Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2016 12:08 pm
Posts: 8
Oi, sorry about not checking the Release Notes beforehand. Yes, it is working fine now, after unticking Menu Pre-start. Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

Click Here to Get Inexpensive UberStudent Discs


Click here to get UberStudent discs delivered to your mailbox
Delivered Directly to Your Mailbox!



All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group