Return to UberStudent Home Page
It is currently Thu Jun 29, 2017 8:55 am

All times are UTC

UberStudent Logo Shirt
Hey! You can wear this UberCool UberStudent Logo Shirt

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 3:38 pm 
New UberStudent User

Hi,

How do I download Uberstudent? I'm not good with computers. I downloaded the file and put in a DVD into my computer and burned the DVD, then I took the DVD out, then put it back in the computer, and when I went to "install" there weren't any folders in there. I'm not good with technology or computers.

Click Here to Get Inexpensive UberStudent Discs

Click here to get UberStudent discs delivered to your mailbox
Delivered Directly to Your Mailbox!
PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 5:06 pm 
UberStudent Forum Helper

Hi Shana,

Quote:
and put in a DVD into my computer and burned the DVD

Which program did you use to burn your DVD? Did you do this with a Windows computer or one with Linux?

Quote:
when I went to "install" there weren't any folders in there

What do you mean by folders? Have you managed to boot into UberStudent? It would help if you could explain at which moment you searched for folders.

The boot process normally is:
1) Put the DVD in your CD/DVD drive and turn your computer OFF
If your PC is set to boot from removable drives, skip step 2
2) Turn back on your computer enter the boot menu by pressing a key (for me it is F12, on another machine it's "Delete". It can vary)
3) Start the DVD and wait for a login screen to show up and login (username = uberstudent, password = no password, just hit Enter)
4) Click on Install on the desktop
5) You'll have to prepare the install process by setting some steps. Be careful what you choose when you are asked if you want to install UberStudent next to another operating system or use the whole harddrive. :!:

Hope that helps :)
David

PostPosted: Sun Jan 20, 2013 5:17 pm 
New UberStudent User